Past

April 22, 2021 7pm EDT: GROUNDED with Dayna Manning, Damhnait Doyle & Tara MacLean

$15.00$30.00

Proudly presented by Home Routes – GROUNDED – featuring Dayna Manning (ON), Damhnait Doyle (NFLD) & Tara Maclean (PEI) who will perform in the round as they share fan favourites, swap stories, and road-test online performing on the most significant of days, Earth Day. Three great songwriters who’ve worked and played together as co-writers, fellow travellers, and label mates, will perform songs written over their storied lives as songbirds and earthlings.

4pm PDT / 5pm MT & CST / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT / 8pm ADT

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Thursday, April 22. 2021: 4pm PDT / 5pm MT & CST / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT / 8pm ADT

A LIVE, INTERACTIVE, VIRTUAL ZOOM CONCERT and live Q & A with artists.

Dayna Manning (ON), Damhnait Doyle (NFLD) & Tara Maclean (PEI) will perform in the round as they share fan favourites, swap stories, and road-test online performing on the most significant of days, Earth Day. These three great songwriters who’ve worked and played together as co-writers, fellow travellers, and label mates, will perform songs written over their storied lives as songbirds and earthlings.

Juno nominated artist Dayna Manning exemplifies the very best that Canadian Folk music can be.  Her cool clear voice along with her insightful songs represent a history of Canadian musical art that goes back to the early ’60s and sounds just as vital today.  Dayna is nominated for the 2021 Canadian Folk Music Awards “Producer of the Year” prize for her latest solo album, “Morning Light”. Her first book, “Many Moons: A Songwriter’s Memoir” was recently released by Blue Moon Publishers with a foreword by Chris Hadfield.  In 2016 Dayna founded the “Folk Army” with a mission to empower young girls to make positive change in their communities through leadership, creativity, and thoughtful performance.  In 2020 she produced Folk Army alumni Hannah Thomas’s debut album with an entirely local cast of fabulous Stratford musicians. 

A multi-award award winning singer-songwriter, Damhnait Doyle has been making music for 25 years – on her own, and with her bands Shaye and The Heartbroken.  Damhnait consistently delivers solid songs that speak to the hearts of her audience and compelling performances that consistently bring the house down.  Damhnait is currently composing for children’s television, and guest hosting  Sunday mornings on CBC Music’s Weekend Morning Show. Passionate about artist rights, Damhnait also dedicates her time to furthering the interests of all Canadian songwriters, serving on the SOCAN board since 2018, the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame (2018-present), and the Songwriters Association of Canada.

Canadian singer/songwriter Tara MacLean has been an internationally renowned and award winning recording and touring artist for over 20 years. Tara is a playwright, having had 3 summers of her hit show, Atlantic Blue in Charlottetown run in theatres to critical acclaim, as well as a symphony version of her show that aired nationally in September 2020. She is a social justice and environmental activist, and is writing her first full length book.  Tara is a mother to her three teenage daughters and lives on Prince Edward Island.

About Your Virtual Ticket:

** This event will take place on Zoom.**

All ticket levels will receive a purchase confirmation email, and another email with an access link to join the show within 24 hours of show time. If you are purchasing multiple tickets, please specify one individual email address per ticket.  Please check your spam or junk email folders if you do not receive a confirmation email immediately after purchase.

Please contact Cathy here with any questions.

Thursday, April 22. 2021: 4pm PDT / 5pm MT & CST / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT / 8pm ADT

Additional information

Ticket Type

Pay A Little Less, Pay A Little More, Regular

Past