Past

March 28, 2021 2pm CT / 3pm ET The Mavens

$15.00$30.00

Proudly presented by Home Routes – The Mavens’ Rendezvous – featuring Lynn Miles, Susan Crowe & Shari Ulrich. The audience will hear great, honest, wise songs from these three award winning songwriters whose easy friendship endures – because they haven’t been in the same room together for a year!

12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET / 4pm AT

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Sunday, March 28. 2021: 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET / 4pm AT

A LIVE, INTERACTIVE, VIRTUAL ZOOM CONCERT and live Q & A with artists.

The Mavens –  Susan Crowe, Lynn Miles & Shari Ulrich  – three of Canada’s most accomplished singer/songwriters invite you to join them at their first virtual rendezvous! Each have careers spanning decades and are known for their song craftsmanship, musicianship, and voices, both as singers and as women artists. All have CFMA’s English Songwriter of the year on their mantles.

Over three decades, and five solo albums, Nova Scotia’s Susan Crowe, like her fellow Mavens, has “investigated love, loss, and the human condition with an outsider’s eye for detail, and a poet’s love for wordplay”. Named Female Artist of the Year by Music Nova Scotia and having received Junos, ECMA and WCMA nominations, she’s performed throughout Canada, US and Europe, and written for and with: Quartette, Stephen Fearing, Gwen Swick, John Reischman and the Jaybirds, Cindy Church, JP Cormier, Dave Gunning and The Rankin Family.

Ottawa based Lynn Miles’ 2020 album, “We’ll Look For Stars” climbed to the #1 position on the Euro Americana Chart and earned numerous 5 star reviews in Europe and North America. With fifteen solo albums to her credit, Lynn’s work has won multiple Junos and Canadian Folk Music awards. Lynn was also one half of the duo “THE LYNNeS” who also released an award winning album in 2018. As well, Lynn’s song “Black Flowers” was recorded by Claire Lynch on her 2017 Grammy Nominated Her song “Three Chords and the Truth” is included in the BBC TV show “Case Histories”.

The West Coast Shari Ulrich’s longevity as a songwriter, touring recording artist and multi-instrumentalist (violin, mandolin, piano, guitar & dulcimer) can be attributed to her unabated enthusiasm for the power of music and the joy of making it. Her work from the 70’s with Pied Pumkin through The Hometown Band, and on as a solo artist has led to 25 albums – including her collaboration with solo artists Bill Henderson and Roy Forbes (UHF), Barney Bentall & Tom Taylor (BTU), and The High Bar Gang. Her work has also earned her several Junos, CFMA’s and nominations and her induction into the BC Entertainment Hall of Fame. The three have crossed paths many times on festival workshop stages, song circles are eager to finally bring The Mavens to the fore.

About Your Virtual Ticket:

** This event will take place on Zoom.**

All ticket levels will receive a purchase confirmation email, and another email with an access link to join the show within 24 hours of show time. If you are purchasing multiple tickets, please specify one individual email address per ticket.  Please check your spam or junk email folders if you do not receive a confirmation email immediately after purchase.

Please contact Cathy here with any questions.

Sunday, March 28. 2021: 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET / 4pm AT

Additional information

Ticket Type

Pay A Little Less, Pay A Little More, Regular

Past