J. Knutson

Northern British Columbia
May 2024

J. Knutson

J. Knutson, a founding member of the iconic folk band Spirit of the West, has been involved in the recording of more than fifty albums, with seven solo albums and collaborative efforts alongside Canadian luminaries like Connie Kaldor, Hart Rouge, and Daniel Lavoie. His accolades include West Coast Music Awards and contributions to five Juno award-winning projects.

In addition to his impressive discography, Jay Knutson has been a dedicated educator, sharing his passion for music and physics during a 12-year tenure at Simon Fraser University. His course, titled “Logarithm and Blues,” created with Dr. Mike Hayden, exemplifies his commitment to merging music and academia. Moreover, Jay served as a musical and creative director for The North Shore Celtic Ensemble for over two decades, leaving an indelible mark on the ensemble’s artistic direction.

Since 2017, Jay has continued his musical journey as an integral part of Early Spirit, showcasing his enduring dedication to creating resonant and meaningful music. His multifaceted contributions, both as a performer and an educator, highlight Jay Knutson’s lasting influence on the Canadian music scene.

TOUR DATES
Northern British Columbia
May 2024

Sun May 5 Prince George BC
Tues May 7 Chetwynd BC
Wed May 8 Tumbler Ridge BC
Thurs May 9 Dawson Creek BC
Fri May 10 Mackenzie BC
Sat May 11 Miworth BC
Sun May 12 Fraser Lake BC
Tues May 13 Hazelton BC
Wed May 15 Prince Rupert BC
Thurs May 16 Terrace BC
Fri May 17 Smithers BC
Sat May 18 Vanderhoof BC
Sun May 19 Burns Lake BC

Reserve a ticket:

Please fill in all of your contact information and the details for the show you would like to attend, including  artist, location and date of show. We will forward your inquiry to the volunteer host who will contact you to make arrangements.

Name(Required)
YYYY slash MM slash DD

Home Routes / Chemin Chez Nous
137 rue Walnut Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3G 1P2

Phone: (204) 480-3380
Toll-free: 1 (866) 925-6889
Fax: (204) 786-6259

Winnipeg Crankie Festival
137 rue Walnut Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3G 1P2

Toll-free: 1 (866) 925-6889

Home Routes / Chemin Chez Nous acknowledges that we operate on the traditional lands of the Anishinaabe, Ininew and Dakota peoples, and on the homeland of the Metis nation. We have produced thousands of concerts across Canada, a land home to well over 600 First Nations, Métis and Inuit communities.